.Google.

Twitter

.:Google:.

2
Jul
2008

My Neighbour the Elephant

There are not many people in the world who can claim having an elephant as their neighbour. But my neighbour is an elephant.
I am not sure waht he does for a living but we meet each other often in street in the evenings when he comes home from work and I am going to the gym.
Today we walked a little down the street together again.
It´s crazy how fast you get used to it. Walking on the street and an elephant is walking next to me. Of course it`s still interesting but I am not astonished any more.
Since the harvesting of wood has been banned in Thailand in 1996 a lot of elephants, that had been transporting the logs out of the forest, have become unemployed. Now they are roaming the streets of Bangkok with their Mahouts and beg for food.
Sad thing.
But I don´t dare to come close to those monsters as I am scared of all animals that are either bigger or smaller than me.



Tags:
Jessica Flores

Jessica Flores

:Google:

Topics

Suche

 

Aktuelle Beiträge

What people write about...
Somehow I really like it when people write about me,...
Jessica Flores - 12. Jun, 13:46
Watch out, Southeast...
Sometimes, people really annoy me. Stupid remarks,...
Jessica Flores - 12. Jun, 13:43
No dumping dead bodies...
No dumping dead bodies here! That`s what a sign reads,...
Jessica Flores - 10. Jun, 11:58
Doctors of Bangkok
The owner of the food stall next door, where he prepares...
Jessica Flores - 8. Jun, 19:37
Thailand: Buakaw Por....
Thai kick boxer Buakaw Por.Pramuk is going for it again...
Jessica Flores - 6. Jun, 12:33

Isaan Country
Rocking SEA
Rolling with the BMTA
Sound of Sirenz
Thai Food Diet
Travel
Videos
Weird Thailand
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren