.Google.

Twitter

.:Google:.

7
Jun
2009

Pictures of the Mekong from Lao, Vietnam and Thailand

Basically, you can travel wherever you want in south east asia and will always meet the Mekong river. Just last week I have been there again and had lunch in a restaurant on his banks like a queen.

I could write a lot of facts about this river now. I could tell you very smart stuff like the Mekong has many different sources which come from the Tibetan Highlands. That the exact length varies between 4.350 km and 4.909 km. Still it is about the 10th longest river of the world.
And if I really wanted to brag with my knowledge I would write, that the Mekong has 1.300 differnet types of fishes, like giant fish and unlimited numbers of birds and reptiles.
But to be honest. Who cares? That´s why I just better only show pictures:

The Mekong river from the Thai side from Nong Khai






The Mekong with nice weather and water…





...and without water during bad weather





Tags:
Jessica Flores

Jessica Flores

:Google:

Topics

Suche

 

Aktuelle Beiträge

What people write about...
Somehow I really like it when people write about me,...
Jessica Flores - 12. Jun, 13:46
Watch out, Southeast...
Sometimes, people really annoy me. Stupid remarks,...
Jessica Flores - 12. Jun, 13:43
No dumping dead bodies...
No dumping dead bodies here! That`s what a sign reads,...
Jessica Flores - 10. Jun, 11:58
Doctors of Bangkok
The owner of the food stall next door, where he prepares...
Jessica Flores - 8. Jun, 19:37
Thailand: Buakaw Por....
Thai kick boxer Buakaw Por.Pramuk is going for it again...
Jessica Flores - 6. Jun, 12:33

Isaan Country
Rocking SEA
Rolling with the BMTA
Sound of Sirenz
Thai Food Diet
Travel
Videos
Weird Thailand
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren